Service Hotline:

400-778-0788

Search

Click to enter

Online message

Guanmat Optoelectronic materials, Inc all rights reserved   赣ICP备16009810号  Powered by www.300.cn

Technology

FAQ

OLED driver interface and LCD What is the difference?

OLED drive interface more widely, not only support 8080,6800 parallel port, also supports SPI, I2C and other commonly used LCD interface, the circuit connection is very convenient.

OLED Why wide temperature?

OLED light-emitting materials are solid, in different ambient temperature, the physical characteristics of stability. The liquid crystal is between the liquid and solid material between the temperature is too high or too low, the physical characteristics will change, seriously affecting the display.

OLED and LED compared to what advantages?

Compared with LCD, OLED with active light, no backlight, no viewing angle, light weight, thin thickness, high contrast, fast response, wide temperature range, soft display, seismic ability, simple process and a series of advantage.

What is the relationship between power consumption and lifetime and brightness?

The size of the power consumption and the number of pixels lit has a direct relationship with the LCD with a backlight compared to its much smaller power consumption, life and brightness are directly related, inversely proportional.

OLED lighting will replace the future of LED lighting it?

The current development of LED lighting in the ascendant, as incandescent, fluorescent light after the third generation of light.

OLED lighting and LED lighting are part of the green semiconductor lighting technology, with high efficiency, long life, mercury and other toxic and harmful substances, no UV and infrared radiation, green and so on. The current international view is generally the development of OLED lighting technology is probably lagging behind the LED lighting technology for about two years.

From the product features and current technological development level, we believe that in the future for a long period of time, OLED lighting and LED lighting will form a complementary relationship: LED is more focused on the characteristics of point light, and OLED is focused on flat lighting Application, both play their own characteristics, in different applications shine.

From the light source characteristics, OLED and LED semiconductor lighting areas are the same, have similar electrical characteristics, can be considered in the lighting design with the use of the formation of a variety of lighting the world.

Compared to the preparation of LED need to use indium, gallium and other rare elements, OLED preparation does not exist the limitations of raw material sources. In this sense, the future of OLED lighting can achieve the most extensive application without the limited resources brought about by the development bottleneck.

Why OLED lighting is a new generation of green, environmentally friendly lighting?

From the mainstream of the development of lighting technology, the main experience of incandescent, fluorescent light to the semiconductor lighting (including LED and OLED) such a progressive development direction.

Incandescent and daylight with a similar full-spectrum characteristics, color rendering index of 100, can provide the most realistic lighting experience. However, the biggest drawback of incandescent light effect is low, in the lighting energy consumption accounts for almost the world's total energy consumption of about 18% of the background, very waste of energy. In addition incandescent lamp life is short, frequent replacement also brings the overall consumption of resources.

Fluorescent lamps significantly improve the luminous efficiency of products, saving energy, it is currently the main push on the market of light. However, the biggest drawback of fluorescent lamps is that they contain toxic substances mercury, the future if there is no matching recovery system, will cause great pollution to the environment. In addition, if the waste of fluorescent mercury into the surface water, easily converted into highly toxic methylmercury, once absorbed through the fish, such as the beginning into the biological cycle of the chain, will bring difficult to eliminate the ecological damage.

LED because of its high efficiency, long life, non-mercury, no UV and other characteristics of infrared radiation, a new generation of very promising lighting. Due to the characteristics of the point light source, it requires a lot of combination in many applications, which increases the complexity of the system and reduces the output light efficiency of the whole system.

OLED has similar advantages with LED, but also has some unique advantages, such as due to its own surface light source characteristics, the overall light uniformity soft, no need to guide the preparation of light, soft light to reduce glare part, the greatest degree of simplification The entire lighting system to ensure a high luminous efficiency, reducing the overall lighting system energy consumption.

In the current known lighting technology choices, OLED lighting of the advantages are very prominent, the future with the technology continues to mature and improve, will shine in the lighting field.

At present, OLED lighting can be applied to what areas?

The use of OLED light source is completely different from the traditional ultra-thin flat light source characteristics, the current OLED lighting is mainly used in the production of indoor art lighting and decorative lighting of senior places. Different manufacturers have introduced different shapes of lighting, OLED lighting for the follow-up scale application provides a good inspiration.

OLED lighting can be applied in what areas?

OLED light source because of its unique characteristics of two-dimensional light source can be transparent, can be double-sided, flexible and other new features, very different from the traditional light source, opened a new door lighting design, unlimited possibilities for innovation, some new lighting applications Such as lighting walls, lighting windows, lighting curtains, and the like.

OLED lighting is light, solid, can be used for indoor and outdoor vehicles, ships, aircraft and other bearer tools for lighting and lighting signal indication, for a variety of measuring equipment such as microscopes to provide standard light and background light.

OLED lighting development of the long-term goal is to enter the most extensive general lighting applications, for the world's homes and schools, hospitals, shopping malls and other public places to provide high-quality lighting.

What are the characteristics of OLED lighting?

OLED is a real flat light source, different from the tungsten filament lamp and LED point light source or fluorescent light source, with a soft light distribution of the natural advantages;

OLED only 3-12V low-voltage DC drive, mercury and other toxic and hazardous substances, no UV infrared radiation, energy efficient, green and safe;

OLED light source overall thickness of 2mm in general, with a light, thin, transparent and many other features, all solid-state shock shock, the use of temperature range from -40 degrees to 80 degrees, the theoretical life of up to 50,000 hours or more, you can apply In many areas of traditional light sources can not be achieved;

OLED no glare and strobe, brightness uniformity soft, is to achieve the best eye light source;

OLED can achieve double-sided light, a variety of light colors to choose from;

OLED flexible bending characteristics can be made into any shape of flexible light source, the lighting products will have more fantastic colors;

OLED manufacturing process is more simple, and even through ink-jet printing, screen printing and other methods to prepare large area light source.

Page up
1

全国服务热线:

400-778-0788

搜索
在线客服
客服热线
400-778-0788
客服组:
在线客服
QQ:
QQ:
QQ:
QQ:
服务时间:
9:00 - 18:00

点击进入

在线留言

页面版权所有 © 2016 冠能光电材料有限公司 版权所有   赣ICP备16009810号  网站建设:中企动力  深圳 

技术研发

>
常见问答

常见问答

OLED的驱动接口与LCD有什么不同?

  OLED的驱动接口更广泛,不仅支持8080、6800并口,还支持SPI、I2C等目前LCD常用的接口,在电路连接上十分方便。

OLED为什么宽温?

  OLED发光材料是固态的,在不同的环境温度下,物理特性稳定。而液晶是介于液态跟固态之间的物质,在温度过高或过低时,物理特性会发生改变,严重影响显示。

OLED与LED相比有什么优势?

  与LCD相比,OLED具有主动发光、无背光,无视角问题,重量轻,厚度薄,高对比度,响应速度快,使用温度范围广,可实现柔软显示,抗震能力强,工艺简单等一系列的优点。

功耗及寿命与亮度有什么关系?

  功耗的大小与像素点点亮数量的多少有直接关系,与带有背光的LCD相比,其功耗要小很多,寿命与亮度有直接关系,成反比。

未来OLED照明会取代LED照明吗?

  目前LED照明发展方兴未艾,成为继白炽灯、荧光灯之后的第三代光源。

OLED照明与LED照明同属于绿色半导体照明技术,拥有高效、长寿命、不含汞等有毒有害物质、无紫外红外辐射、绿色环保等优点。目前国际上普遍的看法是OLED照明技术的发展大概滞后于LED照明技术两年左右。

从产品的特点及目前的技术发展水平来看,我们认为在未来相当长一段时间内,OLED照明与LED照明将形成互补的关系:LED更侧重于点光源的特性,而OLED则侧重于平面照明应用,二者发挥各自的特点,在不同的应用领域大放异彩。

而从光源特性来看,OLED与LED同属半导体照明范畴,有类似的电学特性,可以在照明设计中考虑搭配使用,形成丰富多彩的照明世界。

相比LED制备中需要用到铟、镓等稀有元素,OLED制备不存在原材料来源的限制。从这个意义上来说,未来OLED照明可以达到最为广泛的应用而无资源有限带来的发展瓶颈。

为什么说OLED照明是新一代绿色环保、环境友好型照明?

  从主流照明技术的发展来看,主要经历了白炽灯、荧光灯到半导体照明灯(包括LED和OLED)这样一个逐步发展的方向。

白炽灯具有和日光类似的全光谱特性,显色指数达到100,可以提供最为真实的照明体验。但白炽灯最大的缺点是光效低,在照明能源消耗几乎占全球总的能源消耗的18%左右的大背景下,非常浪费能源。另外白炽灯的寿命较短,频繁的更换也带来了整体资源的消耗。

荧光灯大幅提高了产品的光效,节省了能源,因此是目前市场上主推的光源。但荧光灯最大的缺点在于其中含有毒物质汞,未来若没有相配套的回收体系,会对环境造成很大的污染。另外,如果废弃荧光灯的汞进入地表水中,极易转化成剧毒的甲基汞,一旦通过如鱼类吸收开始进入生物循环链条,将会带来难以消除的生态破坏。

LED由于其高效、长寿命、不含汞、无紫外红外辐射等特点,成为新一代的极有前途的照明光源。由于其点光源的特性,在许多应用中需要大量组合使用,增加了体系的复杂性,同时降低了整体系统的输出光效。

OLED具备与LED类似的优点,同时还具备一些独特的优点,如由于本身的面光源特性,整体发光均匀柔和,在制备灯具中不需要导光、柔光等减少眩光的部分,最大程度的简化了整个灯具系统,保证了高的灯具效率,降低了整体照明体系的能耗。

在目前已知的照明技术选择中,OLED照明的各项优势都很突出,未来随着技术的不断成熟与提高,必将在照明领域大放光彩。

目前OLED照明可应用于哪些领域?

  利用OLED光源完全不同于传统光源的平面超薄特性,目前OLED照明主要应用在室内艺术灯具的制作以及高级场所的艺术装饰照明。不同厂商陆续推出了造型各异的灯具,为后续OLED照明的规模应用提供了很好的启示。

OLED照明可应用在哪些领域?

  OLED光源由于其独特的二维平面光源特性,可透明、可双面、可柔性等全新特点,迥异于传统光源,开启了全新照明设计的大门,有无限的创新可能性,一些全新的照明应用成为可能,例如照明墙、照明玻璃窗、照明窗帘等。

OLED照明轻薄,全固态,可用于室内外和汽车、轮船、飞机等承载工具的灯光照明和灯光信号指示,可为各种测量设备如显微镜提供标准光源和背景光源。

OLED照明发展的长远目标是进入最为广泛的通用照明应用领域,为全世界的家庭和学校、医院、商场等公共场所提供高质量的照明。

OLED照明的特点是什么?

  OLED是真正的平面光源,不同于钨丝灯和LED的点光源或荧光灯的线光源,具有光线分布均匀柔和的天然优势;

OLED仅需3-12V的低压直流驱动,不含汞等有毒有害物质,无紫外红外辐射,高效节能、绿色环保且安全;

OLED光源整体厚度一般在2mm以内,具有轻、薄、可透明等多项特点,全固态抗冲击震动,使用温度范围可以从-40度至80度,理论寿命长达5万小时以上,可以应用于很多传统光源无法实现的领域;

OLED无眩光和频闪,亮度均匀柔和,是实现护眼照明最理想的光源;

OLED可实现双面发光,有多种发光色彩可供选择;

OLED可柔软弯曲的特性能够制成可弯曲的任意形状的光源,将使照明产品更具有梦幻色彩;

OLED制备工艺更简单,甚至可以通过喷墨打印、丝网印刷等方法制备大面积光源。

上一页
1